In the beginning

So why blog? Other than the fact that I have an insatiable need to constantly communicate with those around me, upon discovering my love of sewing I also discovered I have an insatiable need to constantly grow and expand my new-found adoration.
So why not blog? I mean, I already run quickly to my favourite sewing blogs to find inspiration and tips on how to further grow as a sewist. Why not find a place where I can share my own experiences in this world that is sewing, and maybe help inspire the next adventure?
So, I blog. I promise nothing at this stage. However, I endeavor to sew away, grow my stash (don’t tell my hubby please!) and get a new camera. Because honestly, what fun is a gorgeous little 2 year old in fabulous hand-made clothing if you can’t take a stunning photo of it all now and again?

Leave a Reply

